President Transition

President Transition

Nativity Prep Academy’s Board of Trustees is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Gilbert Brady as the school’s next president, effective July 1, 2018.  Dr. Brady will assume leadership of Nativity Prep Academy following the exemplary 16-year tenure of Brendan Sullivan.

Dr. Brady, a graduate of the United States Military Academy at West Point, George Washington University (Ph.D.), and Santa Clara University (M.Ed.), brings exceptional leadership qualities to Nativity Prep, San Diego’s only private, all-scholarship school.

Please click here to read the full text of the appointment letter from Mr. Rod Powers, Chair of the Board of Trustees of Nativity Prep Academy.

Please refer to the links below to read all communications regarding the search and transition process to date.


President Search Process Timeline from Carney Sandoe & Associates (August 2017)
President Position Profile from Carney Sandoe & Associates (August 2017)
Announcement Letter from Rod Powers, Chair of the Board of Trustees (July 2017)
Announcement Letter from Brendan J. Sullivan, President (July 2017)


Rod Powers, ChairCubic CorporationTrustee/Board Chair
Elijah BondeNativity Prep AcademyPrincipal
Jo Hannah HoehnHoehn MotorsTrustee/Board Secretary
Dr. Lis JohnsonSantee SchoolsTrustee/Academic Chair
Kenny JonesR Kendall & AssociatesTrustee/Advancement Committee
Dan LangFrancis Parker SchoolTrustee/Academic Committee
Mary MeigsCivic LeaderTrustee/Academic Committee
Sara OdiosoNativity Prep AcademyFaculty Member
Patti PerezOgletree DeakinsTrustee/Academic Committee
Maria PowerNativity Prep AcademyFaculty Member
Ham SouthworthCBRETrustee/Governance Chair
Lisa WelchNativity Prep AcademyDirector of Philanthropy