Nativity Prep is fortunate to have been guided since its founding by dedicated Trustees who serve as the guardians of our mission and our fiscal health. There are 20 independent-voting trustees who currently serve on our Board. They have ultimate accountability for the school’s Ignatian/Catholic character and its academic standards, fundraising activities, and financial operations. In addition to their expertise and generous financial support, a number of Board members serve as mentors and tutors as well.

We are also fortunate to have a number of individual advisors who serve our school community with their professional expertise and advice.

Rod Powers, Chair
Valiant Integrated Services

2018-2019 Board of Trustees

Alchera AyyadDel Corazon Foundation (Chair, Advancement Committee)
Bill BaconCBRE
Paul BishopPaul L. Bishop, Architect (Chair, Facilities Committee)
Gil Brady President (ex-officio)
Jamie CarrCivic Leader
Denise CasterCivic Leader
Derek HansonCoast Income Properties
Jo Hannah HoehnHoehn Motors (Secretary of the Board)
Megan HoaglandCivic Leader
Lis JohnsonSantee Schools, Superintendent (retired) (Chair, ADAP Committee)
Kenny JonesKendal & Associates
Joe JordanMotivational Systems (Chair, Audit Committee)
Susan KuruvillaManaged Solution (Chair, Finance Committee)
Dan LangHead of Middle School, Francis Parker School
Mary MeigsCivic Leader
Patti PerezAttorney
Rod PowersValiant Integrated Services (Chair)
Joi SpencerUniversity of San Diego
Ham SouthworthCBRE (Chair, Board Governance Committee)
Ben WoodB. Wood Insurance Agency